E&T Board composition

The E&T Board comprises individuals with recognised expertise and experience in the relevant fields of laboratory animal science, education and training. All members of the E&T board are volunteers, giving their time for free as do the supporting external experts who have been appointed to assist with course audits.


The E&T Board:

Chris van Ginneken (Chair) (University of Antwerpen, Belgium)
Andreas Teubner (University of Maastricht, The Netherlands)
Julia Steidle
Magda João Castelhano-Carlos
(Johannes Gutenberg-University Mainz, Germany)
(School of Medicine, University of Minho, Portugal)
Mats Sjöquist
(Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden)
Nathalie Bourgès Abella
(Ecole Nationale Vétérinaire de Toulouse (ENVT), France)
Nicole Linklater (LAS interactive, Germany)
Teresa de la Cueva
(Charles River, Spain)

Appointed External Experts:

Klas Abelson
(University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Philippe Bugnon (University of Zurich, Switzerland)
Rafael Frias (Karolinska University, Sweden)
Frans Meijers (Erasmus Medical Center, Rotterdam, The Netherlands)
Kathy Ryder (The Home Office, UK)
Ana Santos (Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal)
Johannes Schenkel (German Cancer Research Centre, Germany)
Patri Vergara
Thomas Huber
Bogdan Sevastre
Marcel Gyger
(Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona, Spain)
(University Hospital, Faculty of Medicine, Lille, France)
(Cluj-Napoca, Romania)
(Swiss Federal Institute of technology, Switzerland)


Acknowledgements to past members of the E&T Board

The E&T Board counted on the expertise of Brian Howard (University of Sheffield, UK), Hans-Peter Käsermann (University of Zurich, Switzerland) and Timo Nevaleinen (University of Eastern Finland, Finland). We would like to thank them very much for their contributions as past members of the E&T Board and as external experts.