

List of FELASA Awardees

FELASA established in 2007 a triennial Award to recognize a significant contributor to the achievements of FELASA's aims and objectives. The awardee led by example through publications and dedication towards laboratory animal science improvements regarding animal use and welfare in research or education. Nominations were made by FELASA member associations for the recipient of the FELASA Award to give a keynote during the triennial FELASA congress.

2007 Awardee Paul Flecknell

2010 Awardee Michael Festing

2013 Awardee Timo Nevalainen

2016 Awardee Bryan Howard

2019 Awardee Nicklas Werner

2022 Awardee David Smith

2025 Awardee